Open in App
  • Local
  • U.S.
  • Election
  • Politics
  • Crime
  • Sports
  • Lifestyle
  • Education
  • Real Estate
  • Newsletter
  • Wyoming News

    Candidate filings as of 5-24-24

    21 days ago

    CHEYENNE — The following people had filed for political offices that affect Laramie County in the Aug. 20 primary election as of Friday, May 24. The filing period lasts until Friday, May 31.

    U.S. Senate, Republican: John Barrasso (incumbent), John Holtz

    U.S. House of Representatives, Republican: Harriet Hageman (incumbent)

    U.S. House of Representatives, Democrat: Kyle G. Cameron

    State Senate District 4, Republican: Tara Nethercott (incumbent), Gregg Smith

    State Senate District 6, Republican: Gary Bjorklund, Eric D. Johnston, Marc Torriani, Kim Withers

    State Senate District 8, Republican: Jared Olsen

    State House District 7, Republican: Kathy Russell

    State House District 7, Democrat: Jordan Evans

    State House District 8, Republican: David Zwonitzer (incumbent), Steve Johnson

    State House District 9, Republican: Landon J. Brown (incumbent)

    State House District 10, Republican: John Eklund (incumbent)

    State House District 11, Republican: Seth Ulvestad, Jacob Wasserburger

    State House District 12, Republican: Clarence Styvar (incumbent), Thomas L. Lear

    State House District 41, Republican: Bill Henderson (incumbent), Gary Brown

    State House District 42, Republican: Ben Hornok (incumbent), Rob Geringer

    State House District 42, Democrat: Bob Ray

    State House District 43, Republican: Dan Zwonitzer (incumbent), Ann Lucas

    State House District 44, Republican: Lee Filer

    State House District 61, Republican: Daniel J. Singh (incumbent)

    Laramie County Assessor, Republican: Todd A. Ernst (incumbent)

    Laramie County Board of Commissioners, Republican: Don Hollingshead, Lawrence "Larry" Milbourn,, Austin Rodemaker, Kathy Scigliano, Josh Tuttle, Ty Zwonitzer

    Cheyenne Mayor: Patrick Collins (incumbent)

    Cheyenne City Council, Ward 1: Pete Laybourn (incumbent), Jeff White (incumbent), Miguel Reyes, Nathaniel Fuquan Freeman, James "Chris" Heath

    Cheyenne City Council, Ward 2: Zachary Hixenbaugh

    Cheyenne City Council, Ward 3: Michelle Aldrich (incumbent), Richard Johnson (incumbent), Mark A. Moody

    Expand All
    Comments / 0
    Add a Comment
    Most Popular newsMost Popular

    Comments / 0