Open in App
  • Local
  • U.S.
  • Election
  • Politics
  • Crime
  • Sports
  • Lifestyle
  • Education
  • Real Estate
  • Newsletter
  • WVNS

    The 2024 West Virginia Schools Athletic Coaches Association awards

    By Danielle Sandler,


    CHARLESTON, WV (WVNS) — Each year, The West Virginia Schools Athletic Coaches Association recognizes their members with awards.

    Notable NBA players who were born in West Virginia

    This year, on Saturday, June 15, 2024 coaches and administrators will be recognized for this award at the North – South Football Classic at South Charleston High School. You must be a member of the WVSACA to be eligible for consideration.

    Regional Directors can nominate coaches and a committee picks the award winners.

    The following Administrators and Coaches will be recognized by WVSACA for the 2024 year:

    1. Mr. Scott Cochran, Doddridge County HS, Principal of the Year
    2. Fred Sauro, Williamstown HS, Girls Basketball
    3. Mick Price, Ravenswood HS, Boys Basketball
    4. Daran Hays, North Marion HS, Football
    5. Steve Nutter, St. Marys HS, Cross Country
    6. Dwayne “Bubba” Hedrick, Petersburg HS, Softball
    7. Julie Bradley, James Monroe HS, Volleyball
    8. David Viands, Jefferson County HS, Athletic Director of the Year
    9. Andy Fletcher, Wheeling Park HS, Track
    10. Gary Lanham, Barrackville MS, Middle School Coach of the Year
    Copyright 2024 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

    For the latest news, weather, sports, and streaming video, head to WVNS.

    Expand All
    Comments / 0
    Add a Comment
    Most Popular newsMost Popular

    Comments / 0