Open in App

Indiana's Trayce Jackson-Davis Named First-Team All-America by Associated Press

By Jack Ankony,


Indiana senior forward Trayce Jackson-Davis was named to the Associated Press' first-team All-America, along with Purdue's Zach Edey, Kansas' Jalen Wilson, Houston's Marcus Sasser and Alabama's Brandon Miller. Here are the three AP All-America teams.

The Associated Press announced the 2022-23 All-America teams on Tuesday.

Indiana's Trayce Jackson-Davis landed on the first team after averaging 20.8 points, 10.9 rebounds, 4.1 assists and 2.7 blocks – all career-high numbers – during his senior season.

Heading into the NCAA Tournament, on a per-game basis, Jackson-Davis is 16th in the nation in scoring, seventh in rebounding, sixth in blocked shots, 27th in field goal percentage and 129th in assists.

During Indiana's Big Ten Tournament semifinal loss to Penn State, Jackson-Davis passed Don Schlundt for third place on Indiana's all-time scoring list. Earlier in the year, he became the first player in Indiana history to score 2,000 points and grab 1,000 rebounds. He will also graduate as the school's all-time leading rebounder and shot blocker.

Here are the three 2022-23 Associated Press All-America teams

First team

  • Zach Edey, Purdue
  • Jalen Wilson, Kansas
  • Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana
  • Marcus Sasser, Houston
  • Brandon Miller, Alabama

Second team

  • Jaime Jaquez Jr., UCLA
  • Drew Timme, Gonzaga
  • Azuolas Tubelis, Arizona
  • Jalen Pickett, Penn State
  • Oscar Tshiebwe, Kentucky

Third team

  • Markquis Nowell, Kansas State
  • Tyler Kolek, Marquette
  • Armando Bacot, North Carolina
  • Keyontae Johnson, Kansas State
  • Kris Murray, Iowa

Honorable mentions: Max Abmas, Oral Roberts; Tyree Appleby, Wake Forest; Souley Boum, Xavier; Tyger Campbell, UCLA; Marcus Carr, Texas; Yuri Collins, St. Louis; Antoine Davis, Detroit Mercy; Kendric Davis, Memphis, Hunter Dickinson, Michigan; Kyle Filipowski, Duke; Adam Flagler, Baylor; Ryan Falkbrenner, Creighton; Darius McGhee, Liberty; Mike Miles Jr., TCU; Adama Sanogo, Connecticut; Wade Taylor IV, Texas A&M; Isaiah Wong, Miami;

Related stories on Indiana basketball

  • TOM BREW COLUMN: Outside of very late nights in Albany, New York, of all places, there's a lot to like about Indiana's draw in the 2023 NCAA basketball tournament. They got the best seed possible, and a potential long run in the tournament seems very realistic. CLICK HERE
  • INDIANA GETS KENT STATE: After a 22-11 season in year two under coach Mike Woodson, Indiana received a No. 4 seed in the Midwest Region of the 2023 NCAA Tournament. The Hoosiers play No. 13 seed Kent State in the Round of 64. CLICK HERE
  • SENIOR GUARDS LEAD KENT STATE: No. 4 seed Indiana plays No. 13 seed Kent State in the Round of 64 of the 2023 NCAA Tournament on Friday at 9:55 p.m. ET. The Golden Flashes are led by a pair of senior guards and coached by former Indiana assistant coach Rob Senderoff. CLICK HERE
  • NCAA TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE: The 2023 NCAA Tournament appears to be wide open this season. The field of 68 will be announced on Sunday night. Here's everything you need to know about the field so far, and locations for all games played between March 14 and April 3, when a champion will be decided in Houston, Texas. CLICK HERE
Expand All
Comments / 0
Add a Comment
Most Popular newsMost Popular

Comments / 0