Man Utd dominate all-time Premier League champions XI with only two players from other clubs – but who are they?

The US Sun
The US Sun

MANCHESTER UNITED dominate the all-time Premier League champions XI with nine players featuring in the line-up.

It should come as no surprise with no club winning more than the Red Devils' 13 titles since its inception in 1992.
Here is the all-time Premier League champions XI which features nine Manchester United legends

Though United have yet to win the domestic championship since legendary manager Sir Alex Ferguson, who was in charge of each title success, retired in 2013.

But their supremacy throughout the 1990s and 2000s have been underlined in the all-time champions team.

Chelsea legend John Terry and Manchester City icon Sergio Aguero are the only two non-United players to feature in the XI.

Here SunSport runs you down the full line-up in a 4-4-2 formation.

Denmark's Peter Schmeichel starts between the sticks having won five Premier League titles - one more than Petr Cech and Edwin van der Sar.

Gary Neville then slots in at right-back with no defender winning more than his eight medals.


Former Ireland international Denis Irwin then features on the opposite side having claimed seven titles during his 12-year spell at Old Traffford.

Rio Ferdinand starts in the heart of defence as he boasts the most league titles out of any other centre-back (six).

Partnering him is his former England international Terry, who won the coveted trophy on five occasions for the Blues.

It's an all United midfield, with Paul Scholes (11) and Roy Keane (seven) starting in the middle of the pitch having won a combined 18 titles.

David Beckham (six) then occupies the right midfield spot, with Ryan Giggs deployed on the opposite flank.

The Wales national team boss, 48, has won the Premier League a whopping 11 times - the most of any player in the competition.

Former Citizens ace Aguero then starts up top having won five titles from his ten seasons in England.

And recently axed United gaffer Ole Gunnar Solskjaer also leads the line having scooped six league championships between 1996-2007.

Comments / 0

Comments / 0