ContributorsPublishersAdvertisers

Relicta is free on the Epic Games Store next week

USA TODAY Sports Media Group
USA TODAY Sports Media Group
 2022-01-13
https://img.particlenews.com/image.php?url=3moldE_0dkn85h000

It’s not quite the end of the week yet, but that doesn’t mean you can’t start celebrating with a freebie or two thanks to Epic Games.

This week’s free game is Galactic Civilizations III on the Epic Games Store, a grand strategy title in space. Imagine the battle of Endor from Return of the Jedi, except you’re Admiral Ackbar this time. So don’t lead a fleet into a trap, ok?

Galactic Civilizations III is free on the Epic Games Store from now until Jan. 20, at 8 A.M. PDT / 9 A.M. MDT / 11 A.M. EDT, which gives you a week to download the game here.

Next week, the first-person puzzler Relicta will be free. Gravity manipulation is a big part of this one, and the scifi tinge makes the atmosphere quite thick.

Relicta will be available for free on the Epic Games Store beginning Jan. 20 through until Jan. 27, when a currently-mysterious title will take its place.

It’s only been about a year since Relicta came out in 2020. It’s sitting at a decent 74 on Metacritic on PC, so it’s probably worth checking out if you’re harbor even a passing interest in puzzle games.

Written by Kyle Campbell on behalf of GLHF.

Comments / 0

Comments / 0