View more in
Laporte County, IN

Wind Advisory issued for La Porte by NWS

weather.gov
 2021-05-01

Cover picture for the articleEffective: 2021-05-01 15:00:00 EDT Expires: 2021-05-01 20:00:00 EDT Urgency: Expected Severity: Minor Certainty: Likely Instruction: Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects. Target Area: La Porte WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 PM EDT /2 PM CDT/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING * WHAT...Southwest winds 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected. * WHERE...In Indiana, La Porte County. In Michigan, Berrien County. * WHEN...From 3 PM EDT /2 PM CDT/ this afternoon to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening. * IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

alerts.weather.gov