ContributorsPublishersAdvertisers

Ubisoft

Ubisoft shutting down 15 game servers on September 1st 2022

Following on from the game closures back in April, Ubisoft has this week officially announced that it will be decommissioning, closing down 15 game servers in a few months time. The closures will take effect on September 1, 2022 and Ubisoft has detailed each game and platform that will be decommissioned in an article published to its official site.
VIDEO GAMES
Picture for Ubisoft shutting down 15 game servers on September 1st 2022
The Verge

Ubisoft to shut down multiplayer for older games, including Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood

Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood, the first game in the Assassin’s Creed franchise to feature multiplayer, will see its online services shut down on PC, PS3, and Xbox 360 in September, its publisher Ubisoft has announced. It’s part of a collection of over a dozen games that will see their online elements discontinued that month, which means players won’t be able to play their multiplayer components, access their online features, link Ubisoft accounts in-game, or install and access downloadable content.
VIDEO GAMES
Picture for Ubisoft to shut down multiplayer for older games, including Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood
Engadget

Ubisoft will drop details on Assassin's Creed and more games on Sept. 10th

Internet Without Landline: Prices May Surprise You Aporia | Search Ads. Ubisoft will share updates and announcements about its roster of projects in a showcase on September 10th at 3PM ET. The event will be streamed on Ubisoft channels on YouTube, Twitch and the studio's official website, and it'll include news on "multiple games and projects from Ubisoft teams around the world," according to spokesperson Youssef Maguid.
VIDEO GAMES
Picture for Ubisoft will drop details on Assassin's Creed and more games on Sept. 10th
RELATED CHANNELS
Engadget

Ubisoft will reveal updated 'Skull and Bones' gameplay this week

After years of delays, Ubisoft is finally ready to offer a fresh look at Skull and Bones. The publisher on Tuesday it plans to host a showcase dedicated to the open-world multiplayer pirate game on July 7th at 2PM ET. Ubisoft will livestream the event on and . The company...
VIDEO GAMES

After a year of silence, Ubisoft might finally tell us about its big games

Ubisoft Forward is coming in September, with an appetizer this week. For a studio with a bunch of major games in the works at all times, Ubisoft sure hasn't told us much about them over the past year. It didn't participate in not-E3 last month, there were no trailers or announcements from Ubisoft at The Game Awards back in December, and even the Ubisoft Forward showcase in 2021 was pretty underwhelming.
VIDEO GAMES
RELATED PUBLISHERS

Ubisoft will show "multiple games" at September showcase

Ubisoft Forward is returning in "full force" with a September event featuring "multiple games," the publisher has announced. To see the event live, you'll want to tune in to Ubisoft's channels on September 10 at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST. Ubisoft hasn't been very specific about which games will be featured, but it has said the showcase will include "updates and news on multiple games and projects from Ubisoft teams around the world."
VIDEO GAMES

Ubisoft will finally show Skull and Bones gameplay this week

Ubisoft will finally show some Skull and Bones gameplay on Thursday, July 7 at a dedicated mini Ubisoft Forward. The publisher announced (opens in new tab) the show today. The big reveal kicks off at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST, while a pre-show "full of surprises" will start 15 minutes earlier. Ubisoft is promising "new gameplay, our unique take on piracy, and exclusive behind the scenes with developers."
VIDEO GAMES
laptopmag.com

How to watch Ubisoft Forward Skull and Bones gameplay livestream

Ubisoft is hosting a Skull and Bones spotlight on July 7, which will finally re-reveal the game after a turbulent development history. Gameplay footage is confirmed to be the focus of the showcase, although we're not sure how long it'll go on for. It's also rumored that we'll receive a new release date at the end of this presentation slated for November 8.
VIDEO GAMES
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE