#Pure Noise Records

Photography: Pure Noise Tour 2021

Pure Noise Records are a record company with an impressive roster. Founded in 2009, the label has hosted heavy hitters and has welcomed new talent to uplift their sound. On their latest tour showcase, Pure Noise invited State Champs, Four Year Strong, Real Friends, Just Friends and Bearings. Sarah was at their last tour date at Irving Plaza in NYC. What this line-up showcased is that the love for pop-punk has never died. Although its taken on new forms and new aesthetics, what pop-punk is and can be is celebrated by all. Check out Sarah’s photos below:
Picture for Photography: Pure Noise Tour 2021

Pure Noise Records tour brought the heat to Boston

Pure Noise Records tour hit the town in Boston at a sold out gig at Big Night Live. It was a packed night full of all the excitement. It was also a packed lineup as well, as it featured other artists on the Pure Noise label. Five acts in total were set to amaze the crowd, including Bearings, Just Friends, Real Friends, and Four Year Strong, before State Champs would close out the night in style.
Picture for Pure Noise Records tour brought the heat to Boston

Artist Interview: Can’t Swim Discuss Their New LP ‘Change of Plans’

At the height of the pandemic-necessitated quarantine, Can’t Swim vocalist Chris LoPorto sat in the closet of his parents’ place in Florida, recording songs for the band’s surprise acoustic EP, When the Dust Settles, which dropped in May 2020. Not long after came yet another EP of original songs, Someone Who Isn’t Me. Both EPs, which LoPorto considers “Covid projects,” featured new sounds for Can’t Swim, now a five-piece featuring LoPorto, vocals; Danny Rico, guitar; Greg McDevitt, bass; Mike Sanchez, guitar; and Blake Gamel, drums. The acoustic EP gave fans a chance to hear a stripped-down reimagining of the band’s hit “Stranger,” and Someone Who Isn’t Me featured plenty of synths and dance beats, which surprised some fans to the point of annoyance. Can’t Swim has never been shy about their desire to constantly fine-tune and progress their sound, but some fans wondered, But this much?
Picture for Artist Interview: Can’t Swim Discuss Their New LP ‘Change of Plans’

Prince Daddy and The Hyena sign to Pure Noise Records, release video

Prince Daddy and The Hyena have signed to Pure Noise Records and released a video for their new song "Curly Q". The video was directed by Dom Vaughn. The band are also at work on a new album that will be out next year. Prince Daddy and The Hyena will be touring this fall with Hot Mulligan and last released Cosmic Thrill Seekers in 2019. Check out the video below.

Prince Daddy & The Hyena sign to Pure Noise Records; release “Curly Q” music video

Prince Daddy & The Hyena have signed with Pure Noise Records and have released the music video for a beautiful brand new song called “Curly Q.” The band is slated to release the follow-up to their stunning and ambitious concept album Cosmic Thrill Seekers sometime next year. They’re about to embark on a full US tour and dates for that can be found below.
Alternative Press

SeeYouSpaceCowboy share new single and video ahead of new album—watch

SeeYouSpaceCowboy have released a new music video for “The End To A Brief Moment Of Lasting Intimacy.”. The track is the latest offering from their upcoming album, The Romance Of Affliction, out Nov. 5 via Pure Noise Records. Keeping in line with SeeYouSpaceCowboy’s signature dark sound, “The End To A...

No Bragging Rights announce new EP, debut first single

Today, California based hardcore outfit No Bragging Rights announce their self-titled EP with the release of their adrenaline fueled new track "Breaking Point." After an extended hiatus the band has returned with the first new music released since 2014's acclaimed album The Concrete Flower. The new self-titled EP will be...

Knocked Loose Drops A New EP — And An Animated Short Film With It

Louisville band Knocked Loose has released a new EP called A Tear in the Fabric of Life and with that, a unique animated short film through Pure Noise Records created by Magnus Jonsson with the story written by Knocked Loose frontman Bryan Garris. Calling it their most “dynamic and contained”...
San Diego weekly Reader

Comes with a plastic bag of cemetery dirt

Extant since the late 1990s and fronted by Jeff Freedman, The Yucks were founded by drummer Bill Yuck. They’ve been a longtime staple of the local scene, with a five-song EP called Full Of It released in 2019. The band is working on a new album, World’s Gone Blind, recorded at bassist Rowland Bluntz’s home-based BluntCave Studios with a band lineup featuring him with Yuck, Freedman, and “Mad Dog” Matt Murphy on guitar. “This will be the second release from the Yucks with this new super tight lineup, recording some new material along with a few unreleased and unrecorded oldies,” says Bluntz, a vet of Resevior Tips, Ramblin’ Outlaws, FuckLordz, and Punk Floyd who joined the Yucks around eight years ago. “We had planned on going to DoubleTime Studios last year, but covid hit and put those plans off, so we started recording everything ourselves.” The album, which features cover artwork by Shannon Roscoe, will be highlighted in their opening set for D.R.I. at Brick By Brick on October 15.
Paste Magazine

Knocked Loose Unleash Surprise EP A Tear in the Fabric of Life

Kentucky hardcore heavyweights Knocked Loose have released a surprise EP today (Oct. 13, Pure Noise Records), their first offering since 2019’s critically acclaimed A Different Shade of Blue. The EP is a taste of the band’s more prominent death metal influences, accented with distortion and radio interludes. It’s the band’s attempt at a concept album, an idea set in motion by the themes of grief and isolation on A Different Shade and is produced by Fit for an Autopsy’s Will Putnam.

How to land your music on the TikTok ‘For You’ page

TikTok has gained a reputation in the music industry for its star-making power, particularly where its ‘For You’ page is concerned. Here, we explore how artists can land a spot on this coveted page. Guest post by James Shotwell of Haulix. TikTok is breaking new artists every week from every...

Knocked Loose to release new EP in December

Five months ago we heard a rumor that Knocked Loose would release a new album before the year is out. It looks as though said rumor was only partially correct; there is no new LP, but there will apparently be a new Knocked Loose EP arriving late this year. The...

Thoughtcrimes release new music video for ‘Wedlock Waltz’

THOUGHTCRIMES have released a brand new music video!. The new music video, for the track Wedlock Waltz, is taken from the Long Island-based hardcore band’s, that features former THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN drummer Billy Rymer, EP, Tap Night, which is out now, via Pure Noise Records. The song is one of two previously unreleased tracks which appear on the reissued EP, with the band previously sharing a video for the track Misery’s A Muse.

Thoughtcrimes: See Former Dillinger Drummer Thrash in Convulsive New Video

Revolver has teamed with Thoughtcrimes for a vinyl reissue of their 2019 EP, Tap Night, on "black and red with heavy white splatter" wax. There're only 150 copies — order yours before they're gone!. Thoughtcrimes are the new-ish hardcore band featuring former Dillinger Escape Plan drummer Billy Rymer, and today...