CBS Sports

Rams' Cooper Kupp becomes first wide receiver in more than two decades to receive NFL MVP vote

He didn't win league MVP, but Cooper Kupp still managed to make some history Thursday night. The Rams' receiver -- who won Offensive Player of the Year during NFL Honors -- became the first wide receiver to receive a MVP vote since Randy Moss in 1998. Kupp finished third behind Tom Brady and Aaron Rodgers, the latter of whom won his fourth MVP award.
Picture for Rams' Cooper Kupp becomes first wide receiver in more than two decades to receive NFL MVP vote

Packers QB Aaron Rodgers wins fourth NFL MVP award

GREEN BAY – There's now only one player in NFL history with more Associated Press Most Valuable Player awards than quarterback Aaron Rodgers, and no team with more MVP winners than the Packers. Rodgers was awarded his fourth AP MVP and second in a row at the NFL...
Channel 3000

Aaron Rodgers wins second straight NFL MVP; TJ Watt also honored

GREEN BAY, Wis. — Aaron Rodgers won his second straight NFL MVP award and joined elite company in the process. The Packers quarterback became the fifth player in league history to win consecutive MVP awards. He joined Jim Brown, Joe Montana, Brett Favre and Peyton Manning to win back-to-back...
Washington Post

Aaron Rodgers wins fourth MVP award, says decision on his future coming soon

LOS ANGELES — Aaron Rodgers was perhaps the NFL’s most visible and polarizing figure this season. Now the Green Bay Packers quarterback is, again, the league’s most valuable player. Rodgers won his fourth career MVP award Thursday, putting him one behind Peyton Manning for the most ever....

Packers QB Aaron Rodgers named NFL MVP in 2021

For the second straight season and fourth time in his career, Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers is the most valuable player in the NFL. The Associated Press voted Rodgers as the NFL’s MVP for the 2021 season. Rodgers, also the first-team All-Pro quarterback, received 39 of the 50 votes for MVP.

Packers QB Aaron Rodgers named 2021 AP NFL MVP

Aaron Rodgers has a new award to add to his long list of accomplishments. The Packers quarterback became just the second player in NFL history to earn four AP NFL Most Valuable Player honors in a career Thursday night at NFL Honors when he was named the 2021 NFL MVP for a second year in a row.

Who’s won the most NFL MVPs in league history? (Updated 2022)

As of the end of the 2021-2022 NFL season, only nine players have won the MVP award more than once, but who has won it the most times? Let’s take a look at who has the most MVP awards and who are the other eight players to have won the award multiple times.

Rodgers Hints at Top Options for 2022 NFL Season

GREEN BAY, Wis. – Aaron Rodgers’ decision on his NFL career could be down to two choices. The Green Bay Packers or retirement. After winning his fourth NFL MVP award on Thursday night at NFL Honors, he fielded five questions during a Zoom teleconference. One was about winning MVP. The other four were about his future.

The Case for Tom Brady to Win NFL MVP

Just like the 2020 NFC Championship Game – and possibly the 2021 NFC Championship Game, as the Green Bay Packers and Tampa Bay Buccaneers hold the top seeds the NFC playoffs – it is coming down to two players to win NFL MVP. It’s Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers,...

Ranking NFL non-quarterback MVP candidates in 2021: Top 10 includes Cooper Kupp, Micah Parsons, Ja'Marr Chase

The NFL's MVP award is quite often the most valuable quarterback award. As maybe it should be, given that is the most important position. But the game is played by 21 non-quarterbacks on a given scrimmage play, and some of those players were awfully valuable themselves -- even if they aren't true candidates for the actual MVP award. Aaron Donald, T.J. Watt and Jonathan Taylor had incredible seasons, but likely won't ever get that national recognition.
Bleacher Report

Jonathan Taylor Voted NFL Offensive MVP over Rodgers, Brady in Pro Bowl Players Poll

If Pro Bowl players had a vote for the NFL's offensive MVP, Indianapolis Colts running back Jonathan Taylor would win the award. In a poll of 20 players in Las Vegas for the NFL's annual All-Star Game taken by The Athletic's Greg Auman, Taylor received eight votes as offensive MVP for the 2021 season.

Aaron Donald Calls T.J. Watt NFL MVP

From one Defensive Player of the Year to (hopefully) another, Aaron Donald sent high praise to Pittsburgh Steelers linebacker T.J. Watt after his record-setting 2021 season. Donald spoke during Super Bowl media week and was asked about the season Watt put together. "A lot of great defensive players that have...
WGMD Radio

Packers' Aaron Rodgers named 2021 NFL MVP

Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers was named the NFL’s most valuable player on Thursday night at the NFL Honors presentation in Los Angeles, becoming the fifth player in league history to earn the award in back-to-back seasons. This post was originally published on this site.